Blog Fog: My excuse for not blogging this entire year!

Okay, okay, here’s the deal: I have been a bad bardi blogger. Blame it on Blog Fog. Here is my attempt to be a good bardi blogger.

bardiblog

If you could see my face, you’d note that my cheeks are a deep crimson. Why, you ask? It’s embarrassing to admit but what the hell, I’ll make this confession to the entire Virtual Reality community. I have not posted on my blog for an entire year. Twelve long months without even opening up the site. Here’s another confession: I forgot my password and didn’t do anything about it.

Call it Blog Fog.

“What’s the problem?” you may ask. You might add, “Who the bleep cares?”

I am supposed to care! You see, I’m a writer. Writers are supposed to write, are they not? The problem is, my attitude about making regular online posts has been somewhat self-defeating. That’s why I call it Blog Fog.

My question has always been who is going to read my blog? How is  anyone going to find me in this huge vast Cyberspace stuffed full of diligent bloggers? 

Cyberspace seems like a scary place Cyberspace…

View original post 149 more words

2 comments on “Blog Fog: My excuse for not blogging this entire year!

  1. Hey Bardi, nice to see your face…though better in person. I’ve been a stranger to the blogging world too. I go in spurts. I totally missed the fair this year, messed up deadlines and ahhh, BAD excUSE! I’d love to see you in the near future. Coffee in mid morning on a Thursday or Friday, I’m NOT an early riser.

    Sincerely, Janet A. Barker Fine Artist janetbarker@me.com http://www.janetarlinebarker.com (650) 291-9614

    Looking for unique and inspiring photography, canvas prints, or other art products, SHOP ONLINE at my new store at http://www.janetarlinebarker.smugmug.com

    • Hi Janet, so nice to hear from you! From other comments, it’s not unusual to let blog sites wither from time to time. Maybe it’s because we’re so busy creating, we don’t want to take time away from producing art to talk about producing it. In any case, we do need to promote ourselves, hence the dilemma. Oh, well, let’s just promise to try harder and maybe we’ll actually follow through with our promises and blog, blog, blog! And yes, we’re both late risers as well (Boris was up painting until 4 am) so some Friday we’ll make our way to the coffee shop with squinty eyes to say hello!

Leave a Reply

